CITY OF ABERNATHY

The City Council for the City of Abernathy met in called meeting on Tuesday, February 16th, 2021 at 5:30 P.M. in the City Hall building at 811 Ave D. Members present were Mayor Lindsey Webb, Ron Johnson, Gary Stone, Matt Riley, Jared Shannon, and Bilinda Prater. Also present were City Staff including Joe Hines, Krista Adames, Oscar Martinez, and Bruce Kastning.

	MINUTES
I.	Call to Order
	Mayor Webb called the meeting to order.
II.	Welcome Guests
	Mayor Webb welcomed the guest.
III.	Invocation
	Councilwoman Prater gave the invocation.
IV.	Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag
	Mayor Webb led the Pledge of Allegiance.
V.	Texas Pledge
	Mayor Webb led the Texas Pledge.
VI.	Public Comment (non-action)
	No public comments were offered.
VII.	Executive session – Convene into executive session in accordance with Texas Government
	Code §551.074, "Personnel Matters"
	City Council went into executive session at 5:32 P.M.
VIII.	Reconvene Open Session – Take action on Personal Matters discuss in Executive session.
	City Council reconvened open session at 6:28 P. M.
	Councilman Shannon made a motion to appoint Tony Williams as a chairman of a selection
	panel with freedom to find three to five members total to go through the selection process
	for our next Police Chief. A deadline of April 1st will be given to the committee to update the
	Council on their progress. Councilman Riley seconded the motion. The motion passed with a
	vote of 5/0.
IX.	Adjournment
	Councilman Riley made a motion to adjourn. Councilman Stone seconded the motion. The
	motion passed with a vote of 5/0.
	Mayor Lindsey Webb
ATTEST	
Krista Ad	ames, City Secretary